RMH Research Medal


Congratulations to A/Prof Mark Walterfang who was awarded the prestigious RMH Research Medal and $50,000 to put towards a current research project. He was recognised for his in work in metabolic aspects of neuropsychiatry. This was announced at the annual Celebrating Research Gala on the 25 June 2016.

Pictured on the night are: (l-r) Dr Gareth Goodier - Chief Executive MH, MP Frank McGuire, The Hon Robert Doyle - MH Chairman, Prof Dennis Velakoulis, A/Prof Mark Walterfang, A/Prof Ruth Vine and Prof Ingrid Winship - Executive Director Research.