Our Staff

Name Number Email
Head Of Department
Professor Andrew Kaye 8344 5492 a.kaye@unimelb.edu.au
Deputy Heads of Department

Professor Peter Choong, St Vincent's Hospital

9231 2365

pchoong@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Christopher Christophi, Austin Health

 

c.christophi@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Jonathan Crowston, Ophthalmology/CERA

9929 8429

crowston@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Stephen O'Leary, Otolaryngology

9929 8366

sjoleary@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Anthony Penington, Royal Children's Hospital

9345 4479

apenington@unimelb.edu.au

Department Manager

Denise Dwyer

0466 533 453

denise.dwyer@unimelb.edu.au

Executive Assistants

Michelle Chu, Executive Assistant to Andrew Kaye

8344 2033 / 8344 5492

michu@unimelb.edu.au

Toni Ardino, Executive Assistant to Peter Choong

9288 2365

tardino@unimelb.edu.au

Julie Miller, Executive Assistant to Chris Christophi

9496 3670

j.miller@unimelb.edu.au

Valma Scaf, Executive Assistant to Jonathan Crowston

9929 8429

vscaf@unimelb.edu.au

Miriam Solomons, Executive Assistant to Stephen O'Leary

9929 8366

msolo@unimelb.edu.au

Jillianne McGregor, Executive Assistant of Surgery at Western Health8395 8116jill.mcg@unimemb.edu.au
Research Co-ordinator

Dr Michelle Dowsey, St Vincent's Hospital

9231 3955

mmdowsey@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Hong-Jian Zhu, Royal Melbourne Hospital

8344 3025

hongjian@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Chris Christophi, Austin Health

9496 5466

c.christophi@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Paul Baird, Ophthalmology/CERA

9929 8613

pnb@unimelb.edu.au

Reception, Ophthalmology/CERA

9929 8360

cera-info@unimelb.edu.au

Research Enquiries

Kim Ng, Royal Melbourne Hospital Precinct

8344 3296

kmng@unimelb.edu.au

Nora Hanafi, St Vincent's Hospital/Otolaryngology/ Ophthalmology

 

shanafi@unimelb.edu.au

Jaclyn Neo, Ophthalmology/CERA

 

neo.j@unimelb.edu.au

Jo Mayall, Austin Precinct

9496 3590

j.mayall@unimelb.edu.au

Aloka Carbone, Western Precinct

8395 8119

aloka.carbone@unimelb.edu.au

Martine Batchelder, Northern Precinct

8468 0664

martineb@unimelb.edu.au

HR Enquiries

Julie Todaro Human Resources Manager  (Ophthalmology)

 

julie.todaro@unimelb.edu.au

Alison Waldron (Human Resources Adviser) (Ophthalmology) CERA

 

alison.waldron@unimelb.edu.au

For all other precincts - contact Executive Assistant to the relevant Precinct Leads