Research Staff

Chief Investigators 
Prof David Atkinson The University of Western Australia, School of Primary, Aboriginal and Rural Health Care
Adjunct Prof Mark Wenitong Apunipima Cape York Health Council Cairns
A/Prof Edward StrivensJames Cook University, Dementia Centre for Research collaboration
Prof Sandra Thompson University of Western Australia, Centre for Rural Health
Prof Leon FlickerUniversity of Western Australia, Centre for Medical Research
Dr Kate SmithUniversity of Western Australia, Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health
Prof Dawn BessarabUniversity of Western Australia, Centre for Aboriginal Medical and Dental Health
A/Prof Dina LoGuidiceUniversity of Melbourne, Department of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences
Dr Kylie Radford Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)
Assistant Investigators 
Vanessa CurnowQueensland Health, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Dr Andrew Stafford University of Western Australia
A/Prof Irene BlackberryLa Trobe University
Gail Daylight  
A/Prof Kristen JacklinUniversity of Minnesota Duluth, Memory Keepers Medical Discovery Team
Prof Julie Ratcliffe Flinders University, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Dr Sarah RussellJames Cook University, College of Medicine and Dentistry
Dr Paulene MackellNational Ageing Research Institute
A/Prof Briony DowUniversity of Melbourne, School of Population and Global Health; National Ageing Research Institute (NARI)
Noeleen TunnyVictorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO)
Research Staff 
Roslyn MalayUniversity of Western Australia Centre for Medical Research
Sarah RussellJames Cook University
Rachel QuigleyJames Cook University
Wendy Allan Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)
Kate BradleyUniversity of Melbourne
Rachel MilteFlinders University
Kylie Sullivan Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)
Belinda DuckerNeuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA)
Bonnie Martin-GilesLa Trobe University
Harry DouglasVictorian Aboriginal Health Service
Diane Cadet-James  
Kate FulfordUniversity of Western Australia
Tina HumphreyDerbarl Yerrigan Health Services Aboriginal Corporation
Student Researchers 
Huong NguyenMelbourne Health
Marycarol HoldawayUniversity of Melbourne