2023 Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences

Pictured Professor Martha Hickey (photo credit Ponch Hawkes) & Professor Susan Walker

Congratulations to Professor Martha Hickey & HoD Professor Susan Walker who were both elected as a Fellows of the Australian Academy of Health And Medical Sciences.

AAHMS Fellows represent Australia’s leading minds in health and medical sciences, having been recognised for their clinical, leadership and research contributions. To be considered for election to the Academy’s Fellowship, one must show exceptional professional achievement in a field related to health and/or medicine.

Successful fellowship candidates will have shown Outstanding Leadership in their field and Significant and ongoing involvement with issues of health care, prevention of disease, education, research, and health services policy and delivery.

A very warm congratulations from us all on this prestigious award.