ACOG Honorary Fellowship


The Executive Board of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists [ACOG]  elected Professor Suzanne Garland AO to receive an Honorary Fellowship at the College. This was awarded by the President of the College, Dr Lisa Hollier at the Presidential Inauguration and Convocation on 5th May 2019 in Nashville.

This Fellowship is a privilege and an honour to be bestowed to an Australian of whom there have only been 6 recipients to date, the first given out in 1964 and to Professor/Sir Lance Townsend and in 2004 to Profesoor Roger Pepperrell also from Royal Women's Hospital, University of Melbourne.