RANZCOG Women's Health Foundation Research & Travel Scholarships

Dr Rangi De Silva, friend, Dr Carole-Anne Whigham & Dr Roxanne Hastie

Each year, the RANZCOG Women's Health Foundation offers a number of research and travel scholarships to those practising in the field of obstetrics and gynaecology. The RANZCOG Research Grants Committee assess applications using a process modelled on the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) process with revisions to ensure, as much as possible, that early-career support for high-quality researchers with a commitment to women’s health is promoted through the selection process. Congratulations to Dr Roxanne Hastie, Dr Carole-Anne Whigham, Dr Rangi De Silva & Dr Natasha Pritchard who are all recipients of RANZCOG Women's Health Foundation Scholarships & Fellowships in 2019.

Dr Roxanne Hastie is the recipient of the Glyn White Research Fellowship, 2019-2020 for the project, Improved Characterisation of Eclampsia (ICE study).

Dr Carole-Anne Whigham is the recipient of the Norman Beischer Clinical Research Scholarship, 2019-2020 for the project Detecting Circulating Maternal Biomarkers to Predict Fetal Size: FLAG 2 (Fetal Longitudinal Assessment of Growth).

Dr Rangi De Silva is the recipient of the Miriam O’Connor Travelling Scholarship 2019 for the purposes of undertaking an observership at the National Referral Hospital, Honiara, Solomon Islands.

Dr Natasha Pritchard will continue to have her project Novel therapeutic agents to treat pre-eclampsia in obese mice models, funded as the recipient of the Arthur Wilson Memorial Scholarship, 2018-2019.

University of Melbourne congratulate all the recipients on this impressive and well deserved achievement.