Steering Committee

University of Melbourne

Prof Martha Hickey

Deputy Head, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Melbourne

Dr Sarah Lensen

McKenzie Fellow, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Melbourne

Steering Committee

Amanda Vincent

Amanda Vincent

Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor

Endocrinologist, Monash Health Menopause Clinic

Head Early Menopause Research, Monash Centre for Health Research and Implementation Monash University

Jan Shifren

Vincent Trustees Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology, Harvard Medical School Director, Massachusetts General Hospital Midlife Women’s Health Center, Boston, MA

Monica Christmas

Assistant Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Section of Minimally Invasive Gynecology Surgery

Director of the Menopause Program University of Chicago

Caroline Mitchell

Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology

Janet Carpenter

Distinguished Professor, Indiana University

Audrey Geisel Endowed Chair in Innovation, IU School of Nursing

Associate Dean of Research, IU School of Nursing

Mary Ann Lumsden

CEO, International Federation of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (FIGO)

Hon Prof in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Glasgow

Immediate Past President, International Menopause Society

Pauline Maki

Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, Women’s Mental Health Research, University of Illinois College of Medicine

Myra Hunter

Emeritus Professor of Clinical Health Psychology, Kings College London

Robin Bell

Deputy Director of the Women's Health Research Program in the  School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine Monash University in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Tim Hillard

Consultant Gynaecologist, Poole Hospital NHS Trust, Poole, Dorset UK

Board member of International Menopause Society

Past Chairman of the British Menopause Society and current board member

Hadine Joffe

Paula A. Johnson Endowed Associate Professor of Psychiatry in the Field of Women’s Health, Harvard Medical School and Associate Professor, Connors Center for Women’s Health and Gender Biology, Department of Psychiatry, Brigham and Women's Hospital

Karen Gilpin

Red Hot Mamas

Matina Illiodromiti

Director of the Centre for Women’s Health, Queen Mary University London

Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant at the Royal London Hospital

Nick Panay

Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea and Westminster Hospitals

Imperial College London

General Secretary, International Menopause Society

Back to homepage