2016 Department of Paediatrics Awards

Congratulations to all the recipients of the inaugural Department of Paediatrics Awards!

Full list of recipients:

  • Dr Eoin O’Currain - Excellent Contribution to MD Teaching Award by Junior Medical Staff
    Acknowledging the best contribution to MD teaching in Department of Paediatrics by a member of RCH Junior Medical Staff
  • Professor John Hutson - MD Teaching Achievement Award
    Acknowledging a sustained, quality contribution to MD teaching in Department of Paediatrics
  • Margaret Sahhar - Masters by Coursework Teaching Achievement Award
    Acknowledging sustained dedication and effort to quality teaching of a Masters by Coursework program in Department of Paediatrics
  • Professor Nigel Curtis - RHD Supervision Achievement Award
    Acknowledging extraordinary, sustained and quality contribution to RHD supervision and research student mentorship in Department of Paediatrics
  • Professor Kerr Graham - Graeme Barnes Research Award
    Acknowledging a career of sustained research excellence, achievement and impact within or directly linked to Department of Paediatrics
  • Professor George Patton & Professor Susan Sawyer - Engagement Award
    Acknowledging sustained community engagement, policy impact and/or public advocacy in health
  • Tracey Thiele - Exceptional Contribution to Support Award
    Acknowledging exceptional support to the Department of Paediatrics core research, teaching and engagement activities by a Professional or other support staff member