Scholarships, Bursaries and Prizes

The Department of Clinical Pathology offers two scholarships exclusively to graduate research students:

  • J. E. Taylor Honours Award – Awarded to the top student who has completed an Honours project relating to cancer, with the Department of Clinical Pathology,  providing an annual $2,000 prize.
  • Beaney Scholarship in Pathology – Providing an outstanding domestic graduate research applicant or student, based within the Department of Clinical Pathology, worth up to approximately $15,759 (pro-rata) for up to one year.

Any open scholarships, bursaries or awards specific to the Department of Clinical Pathology will be listed here.

The Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences also offers an extensive range of scholarships and bursaries to undergraduate and postgraduate coursework students.

Learn more