2021 PD4PC Service Award

On behalf of the Professional Development for Primary Care Research (PD4PC) Student Group members in Department of General Practice (DGP), the PD4PC Executive Committee thanks Ms. Amy Coe and Ms. Amy N S Webb very much for their substantial support throughout the year of 2021-2022. Specifically, the Committee appreciates that they both provided constructive suggestions and support for the success of PD4PC events, including BIG Theme Writing, Online Profiles Workshop with A/Prof. Lauren Ball and Ms. Clare Van Dorssen, and Life after PhD with A/Prof. Jo-Anne Manski-Nankervis & Dr. Caroline Johnson, and Professional Photos Taking for DGP students. The Committee is also sincerely grateful for their efforts on maintaining the bridge between students and staff members.

Here is the brief introduction of the both awardees. Ms. Amy Coe is a PhD candidate and her research is focusing on antidepressant deprescribing in primary care. She is the member, current (2022-2023) and former & founding chair (2020-2021) of PD4PC, and a student representative of Melbourne Medical School (MMS) Research and Research Training Committee. Amy has over 12 years of research experience in both the not-for-profit and academic fields, and has particular expertise in health psychology, participant recruitment and research communication.

Ms. Amy N S Webb is an MPhil student looking into the role of GP’s in women’s fertility care in Australian primary care. She is also working as a research assistant at Monash University, studying how to better support people who have suffered a miscarriage. She is serving our student peers as a co-chair of another DGP student group, Students in Primary Care Research (SPCR).