Evelyn Andrews receives the 2020 Deans Honour Award

Congratulations to 2020 Rural Clinical School Alumni Dr Evelyn Andrews on receiving the 2020 Dean’s Honour Award.

The Dean’s Honour Award acknowledges graduates who have achieved the highest academic performance among their peers in the courses from which they have graduated.  Evelyn was an exceptional student and compassionate human being who contributed much to others whilst still achieving academic excellence. Evelyn received multiple awards throughout her medical course and was awarded the RCS Principles of Clinical Practice 2 Award, the RCS Principles of Clinical Practice 3 Award and the Katherine Woodruff Prize in Palliative Medicine.

During her degree, she volunteered to tutor disadvantaged VCE students through the Smith Family.  She is a great role model for the medical profession and whatever she chooses to do in the future will be done with professionalism, compassion and integrity. Evelyn spent 2 years in Ballarat and her final semester in Bendigo, we wish her well with her future endeavours.

rural health

Dr Evelyn Andrews receiving her award from Professor Jane Gunn, Dean of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at The University of Melbourne.