About Us

Welcome to the Department of Psychiatry

Professor Christopher Davey, Head of Department of Psychiatry

The Department consists of major Clinical and Research Centres and Units throughout Melbourne, extending into a variety of valuable partnerships in the areas of neuroscience, clinical translation and prevention. The Department is part of the Melbourne Medical School within the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at the University of Melbourne.

Welcome from Head of Department

Centres and Units

The Department of Psychiatry is committed to the prevention of mental illness and improved quality of life for individuals affected by mental illness both nationally and internationally.

Centres and Units

Postera Crescam Laude
Contact us