The Committee on Educational Innovation

The Committee on Educational Innovation, chaired by Associate Professor Justin Yeung, is involved with the development of surgical educational innovations across all the University of Melbourne clinical precincts.

University of Melbourne Mobile Learning Unit

The department has also co-developed a career development e-course for junior doctors and medical students: - Pathway to career progression and online learning platform

Surgical Students Society of Melbourne

The Department of Surgery and Committee on Educational Innovation continues to support both SSSM Activities as well as the Rotating SSSM Lecture Series.

Western Clinical School

In conjunction with the Western Clinical School, the Department of Surgery is currently developing online educational courses which will help augment undergraduate teaching.