Meet Us

Independent Data Governance Committee

Samantha Chandler
Samantha Chandler, Committee Chair, Consumer Representative
Cheryle Abela
Cheryle Abela: Senior Manager Medical Services (Community Health)
Sophy Athan
Sophy Athan: Consumer representative
Dr Jane Goller
Dr Jane Goller: Public health researcher
Dr Julia Jones
Dr Julia Jones, Nephrologist & PhD Candidate
Elvin Paul Lam
Elvin Paul Lam, Consumer representative
Minna Paltiel
Minna Paltiel, Lawyer and PhD candidate
Grace Sia
Grace Sia, General practice/area manager
Dr Tim Stobie
Dr Tim Stobie, GP
Dr Shona Thoma
Dr Shona Thomas, GP

Research / Management Team

The University of Melbourne

Professor Jane Gunn, Deputy Dean
Professor Jane Gunn, Data for Decisions patron. Deputy Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Science, The University of Melbourne
Lena Sanci
Data Custodian, Professor Lena Sanci, Head, Department of General Practice
A/Prof Jo-Anne Manski-Nankervis
A/Prof Jo-Anne Manski-Nankervis, Academic GP, Department of General Practice
Professor Jane Hocking
Professor Jane Hocking, Epidemiologist, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
A/Prof Douglas IR Boyle
Prof Douglas Boyle, Data Steward, Director of HaBIC R2, Department of General Practice
Prof Jon Emery
Responsible Researcher: Prof Jon Emery, Professor of Primary Care Cancer Research, The University of Melbourne and Western Health

Data and Technical Team - HaBIC R2

Health & Biomedical Informatics Centre, Research information technology unit, University of Melbourne

A/Prof Douglas Boyle
Data Steward: Prof Douglas Boyle, Original developer of GRHANITE, Director of HaBIC R2, Department of General Practice
Data Analyst
Data Analyst: Christine Chidgey
Gary (Yu Sun)
GRHANITE Technical Support Lead Engineer: Gary Yu Sun
Amit Taneja
GRHANITE Technical Support Officer: Amit Taneja
Jason Line
Operations Manager: Jason Line
Yang Wang
Data Analyst / Programmer: Yang Wang
Data Systems Architect: Herry Hamidjaja